Last year in the Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament, the Iowa Hawkeyes defeated top-seeded Maryland in the tourney finale 90-76. Big Ten and College Player of the Year Megan Gustafson scored a Big Ten Championship Game record 45 points. Twelve months later, Iowa hopes to do it again, behind a different conference player of the year.

Earlier this week, Kathleen Doyle was named Big Ten Player of the Year, the third straight year a Hawkeye has won the award. Tonight, she leads the third-seeded Iowa women against the tourney's #6 seed, Ohio State. Ohio State defeated Minnesota 77-56 last night.

If the Hawks win tonight's game, an approximate 8 p.m. tip-off on Big Ten Network, they'll play at the same time tomorrow night against the winner of #7 Michigan and #2 Northwestern. Their game will precede Iowa-Ohio State tonight.

If they make it to Sunday's final, a 5 p.m. tip-off on ESPN 2, it's likely they would face off against Maryland again. The Terrapins are the tourney's top-seed once again.

Iowa is 23-6 entering the tourney and finished the regular season with a conference record of 14-4.

NCAA Tournament games inside Carver-Hawkeye Arena are likely beginning March 20 or 21, but first, the Iowa women want to take care of business in Indianapolis.

You can keep up with the Big Ten Women's Tournament bracket HERE. Go Hawks!

Brian Ray,
Brian Ray,

More From 98.1 KHAK