Nick Marolf from Moscow, Iowa scored the season opening win in the 2017 IMCA Deery Brothers Late Model tour at 34 Raceways in Burlington. The win is the 2nd of his career in the IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series Late Model tour.

Marolf grabbed the lead on lap 6 from the Iron Man Darrell DeFrance and never looked back. DeFrance, competing in his 468th consecutive series event, comes home 2nd followed by Chad Holladay, Matt Ryan and defending Deery champion Tyler Bruening completed the top five.

Up next for the IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series is West Liberty Raceway on Saturday, April 8.

Feature results – 1. Nick Marolf, Wilton; 2. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown; 3. Chad Holladay, Muscatine; 4. Matt Ryan, Davenport; 5. Tyler Bruening, Decorah; 6. Luke Goedert, Guttenberg; 7. Richie Gustin, Gilman; 8. Scott Fitzpatrick, Wheatland; 9. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls; 10. Jake Neal, Omaha, Neb.; 11. Jeff Tharp, Sherrill; 12. Curt Schroeder, Newton; 13. Jesse Sobbing, Malvern; 14. Jay Johnson, West Burlington; 15. Joel Callahan, Dubuque; 16. John Emerson, Waterloo; 17. Curt Martin, Independence; 18. Jeremiah Hurst, Dubuque; 19. Rob Toland, Davenport; 20. Jona­than Brauns, Muscatine; 21. Paul Conrad, Colo; 22. Denny Eckrich, Tiffin; 23. Todd Malmstrom, Silvis, Ill.; 24. Shawn Mulvany, Moline, Ill.


More From 98.1 KHAK