The University of Iowa is asking students from certain countries to not travel outside of the U.S. following the executive order signed by President Donald Trump. The order, signed on Friday, bans people from entering the U.S. from the countries of Iraq, Iran, Syria, Sudan, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen for 90 days.

The message from school officials says, "We strongly recommend that citizens of these seven countries not travel to any country outside the U.S. at this time. If you do, you may not be able to re-enter."

Students and faculty can remain in the U.S. as long as they maintain their current visa status. The school says it will continue to provide updates as information becomes available.


More From 98.1 KHAK